Aligning with the winds

Posted: April 10, 2012 in On the bike path
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
Image

Windy morning on the bike

This morning was brisk, windy, and chilly like some mornings last week on the bike ride to work. The wind knocked me around considerably as I took the path along the waterfront. At some points it slammed against the bike frame and my body sending me into a slow motion pedal. When the wind hit me full force straight on then I was pretty much at a stand still.

Yet when I became aligned with the direction of the wind, it propelled me forward, and then the ride was seamless and flowing and fast.

Leave a Reply

